La Rioja

La Rioja

La Rioja is the Argentine province that stands out the most for the presence of geo-paleontological deposits of millions of years. A clear example of this is the Talampaya National Park characterized by its huge reddish walls and for being recognized as a Natural World Heritage Site by UNESCO and considered one of the Seven Natural Wonders of Argentina.

The province has charming towns that cannot be missed such as Vinchina, Villa Unión, Chilecito and Aicuña, as well as the capital of La Rioja.

  • World Heritage Sites by Unesco: Talampaya National Park.

  • Recommended protected areas: Talampaya National Park.

  • Acknowledgments: The Talampaya National Park was distinguished by the Accessibility Guidelines (2014) of the Ministry of Tourism and Sports of the Nation.

Population: 333,642 inhabitants.



Related Packages
Programs, fixed departures

See More

Related Tours
All the tour alternatives in Argentina: adventure, exclusive, gourmet, romantic and more...

See More

Related Hotels
The best hotel options in Argentina; 5, 4, 3 stars, apart and boutique hotels

See More

2023 © Furlong Incoming - All rights reserved.
Do you want more information about Safe Travel in Argentina?